top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Things I Like

I love traveling and seeing new places, but recent events in my life have me staying put for the most part. I do manage a trip here and there, so let me know if you would like me to tell you when I am in your city.

I also love nature and botanical gardens. I can spend hours in a nursery, and I work a lot in my own garden. A benefit of living in Florida is the warm and humid climate that allows me to indulge in my passion for tropical plants.

Ethnic cuisine is fun to explore and eating is a passion. I could literally eat my way around the world! As a matter of fact, I believe I have.

When time, space, and life allow, I love to make art. Painting, mainly, but sculpture and multimedia projects all keep me busy and happy. For me, art is a meditation. I also designed this whole website, as graphic design is another passion. I am not as technically gifted as I would like to be, but I seem to have worked out at least a basic understanding. Lol! In keeping with my love of art, I adore art museums! Well, any museums really- science, nature, history.

Finally, books always hold a special place in my world. I read everything I can, from philosophy and religious studies to psychology and sociology. Fiction I like tends towards historical novels that take place in exotic locales or interesting twists on current reality.

Some of my friends will ask what they can bring to me as a gift when we meet. The best gift is your gentlemanly demeanor and sincere appreciation. For those who would like to show their appreciation in more tangible ways, I have listed a few ideas below. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness. I promise to reciprocate in kind.

If you're a philanthropist at all, a donation to my favorite charities would be amazing. They are:

Mama Cash - Mama Cash is the oldest international women's fund in the world, founded in the Netherlands in 1983. In 2013, Mama Cash supported 118 women's, girls and trans rights organisations with 4.3 million euros. They simply rock!

St. Jude Children's Hospital - St. Jude is the only pediatric cancer research center where families never pay for treatment not covered by insurance.

Electronic Frontier Foundation - The first line of defense when your rights in the digital world come under attack. So very important considering we've found each other on the internet. ;)

More personal gift ideas:

Clothing-

Dress, size 8 Top, size small or medium Pants/skirt, size 8 Shoes, Closed-toe: size 6.5, Open-toe, 6 Bra, size 34 DD Panties, size large

I love Victoria’s Secret, Trashy Lingerie, and Wolford stockings. Donna Karan is one of my favorite designers.

Books (and music) are near and dear to my heart. And I am always in need of new art supplies. If you're into indulging a lady's decadent side, dark chocolate is an excellent aphrodisiac! Jewellery is good if you're so inclined. I love gold, pink pearls, and alexandrite. And finally, gift cards are always welcome. :)

To make it easier for those who like wishlists, I've created one at DeliveryCode and one at Amazon.

Thanks so much in advance for your generosity!

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page