top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Reconnecting with old friends

I moved back to Tampa to be near to my aging parents so I can be near when they need me. In all the times I came here to visit them over the years I never tried getting in touch with my friends from high school. Just recently, though, I have made this effort and been pleasantly surprised. For the most part.

Most of my friends from back then are still people I like to be around. They have grown similarly to me over the years in interests and outlook. But a few, including an ex boyfriend, have grown into people so very different from me. Some have become super religious, which kinda creeps me out. Some have been stuck in a time-warp from the 80s. My ex has become really… I don’t know how to explain it- but weird. I guess some things are better left in the past.

As for the ones who have grown similarly, I am having fun meeting them for coffee and drinks. It is really fun to relive old memories and reminisce about wild times from he past.

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page